About Boardroom

Boardroom is a media network that covers the business of sports, entertainment. From the ways that athletes, executives, musicians and creators are moving the business world forward to new technologies, emerging leagues, and industry trends, Boardroom brings you all the news and insights you need to know...

At the forefront of industry change, Boardroom is committed to unique perspectives on and access to the news, trending topics and key players you need to know.

All Rights Reserved. 2022.

NCAA Transfer Portal: Best Basketball Players on the Move in 2022

Last Updated: October 25, 2022
Boardroom is tracking the best men’s and women’s players seeking and finding new homes for 2022-23. Let’s play Transfer Portal basketball!

With the college basketball offseason upon us, the coaching carousel near a stop, and most 2022 freshmen committed, all eyes are on the transfer portal. As of this writing, there are over a thousand names in the portal for both men’s and women’s basketball, giving coaches at all levels the ability to find players that fill holes on their rosters.

Remember: the NCAA passed the one-time transfer rule last year, meaning you don’t have to worry about whether most of these players are immediately eligible at their new school. Almost every move you hear about over the next few weeks — or months — will have a direct impact on 2022-23.

Here are the biggest names to keep an eye on for this summer in the wide world of transfer portal basketball.

Sign up for our newsletter

Get on our list for weekly sports business, industry trends, interviews, and more.

Notable Committed Men’s Basketball Transfers

Fardaws Aimaq: Utah Valley β†’ Texas Tech
Akok Akok: UConn β†’ Georgetown
Nahiem Alleyne: Virginia Tech β†’ UConn
Joe Bamisile: George Washington β†’ Oklahoma
Keeshawn Barthelemy: Colorado β†’ Oregon
Emoni Bates: Memphis β†’ Eastern Michigan
Manny Bates: NC State β†’ Butler
Trevon Brazile: Missouri β†’ Arkansas
Jalen Bridges: West Virginia β†’ Baylor
Keion Brooks: Kentucky β†’ Washington
Johni Broome: Morehead State β†’ Auburn
Desmond Cambridge: Nevada β†’ Arizona State
Donald Carey: Georgetown β†’ Maryland
Devin Carter: South Carolina β†’ Providence
Noah Carter: Northern Iowa β†’ Missouri
Kendal Coleman: Northwestern State β†’ LSU
Jermaine Couisnard: South Carolina β†’ Oregon
Andre Curbelo: Illinois β†’ St. John’s
Nelly Cummings: Colgate β†’ Pitt
Kendric Davis: SMU β†’ Memphis
Jaiden Delaire: Stanford β†’ San Diego
Doug Edert: St. Peter’s β†’ Bryant
Andrew Funk: Bucknell β†’ Penn State
DeAndre Gholston: Milwaukee β†’ Missouri
Jalen Graham: Arizona State β†’ Arkansas
Sam Griesel: North Dakota State β†’ Nebraska
Trae Hannibal: Murray State β†’ LSU
Elijah Harkless: Oklahoma β†’ UNLV
Justice Hill: Murray State β†’ LSU
Tanner Holden: Wright State β†’ Ohio State
Jaren Holmes: St. Bonaventure β†’ Iowa State
Tyrese Hunter: Iowa State β†’ Texas
Jalen Llewellyn: Princeton β†’ Michigan
Kyle Lofton: St. Bonaventure β†’ Florida
Emmitt Matthews Jr.: Washington β†’ West Virginia
Jayveous McKinnis: Jackson State β†’ Ole Miss
Sean McNeil: West Virginia β†’ Ohio State
Hercy Miller: Tennessee State β†’ Louisville
Makhel Mitchell: Rhode Island β†’ Arkansas
Makhi Mitchell: Rhode Island β†’ Arkansas
Tre Mitchell: Texas β†’ West Virginia
Isiaih Mosley: Missouri State β†’ Missouri
Brandon Murray: LSU β†’ Georgetown
Pete Nance: Northwestern β†’ North Carolina
KC Ndefo: St. Peter’s β†’ Seton Hall
Tristan Newton: East Carolina β†’ UConn
Landers Nolley: Memphis β†’ Cincinnati
Norchad Omier: Arkansas State β†’ Miami
Osun Osunniyi: St. Bonaventure β†’ Iowa State
Nijel Pack: Kansas State β†’ Miami
Javon Pickett: Missouri β†’ Saint Louis
Xavier Pinson: LSU β†’ New Mexico State
Courtney Ramey: Texas β†’ Arizona
Antonio Reeves: Illinois State β†’ Kentucky
Will Richard: Belmont β†’ Florida
Terry Roberts: Bradley β†’ Georgia
Michael Savarino: Duke β†’ NYU
Baylor Scheierman: South Dakota State β†’ Creighton
Mark Sears: Ohio β†’ Alabama
Terrence Sharron Jr.: Texas Tech β†’ Illinois
Grant Sherfield: Nevada β†’ Oklahoma
Malachi Smith: Chattanooga β†’ Gonzaga
Darrion Trammell: Seattle β†’ San Diego State
KJ Williams: Murray State β†’ LSU
Camren Wynter: Drexel β†’ Penn State
Jahmir Young: Charlotte β†’Maryland

Notable Committed Women’s Basketball Transfers

Brinae Alexander: Vanderbilt β†’ Maryland
Naomie Alnatas: Kansas City β†’ Oklahoma State
Sarah Ashlee Barker: Georgia β†’ Alabama
Diamond Battles: UCF β†’ Georgia
Taylor Bigby: Oregon β†’ USC
Aijha Blackwell: Missouri β†’ Baylor
Kennedy Brown: Oregon State β†’ Duke
Sam Brunelle: Notre Dame β†’ Virginia
Haley Cavinder: Fresno State β†’ Miami
Hanna Cavinder: Fresno State β†’ Miami
Mimi Collins: Maryland β†’ NC State
Taya Corosdale: Oregon State β†’ Duke
Leilani Correa: St. John’s β†’ Florida
Dalayah Daniels: Cal β†’ Washington
Molly Davis: Central Michigan β†’ Iowa
KK Deans: West Virginia β†’ Florida
Lauren Ebo: Texas β†’ Notre Dame
Dre’una Edwards: Kentucky β†’ Baylor
Dyaisha Fair: Buffalo β†’ Syracuse
Kierra Fletcher: Georgia Tech β†’ South Carolina
Lior Garzon: Villanova β†’ Oklahoma State
Treasure Hunt: Kentucky β†’ Arizona State
Rickea Jackson: Mississippi State β†’ Tennessee
Jordyn Jenkins: USC β†’ UTSA
Aubrey Joens: Iowa State β†’ Oklahoma
Morgan Jones: Florida State β†’ Louisville
Taylor Jones: Oregon State β†’ Texas
Greta Kampschroder: Oregon State β†’ Michigan
Lou Lopez-Senechal: Fairfield β†’ UConn
Koi Love: Arizona β†’ USC
Jade Loville: Arizona State β†’ Arizona
Esmery Martinez: West Virginia β†’ LSU
Jazmine Massengill: Kentucky β†’ Florida State
Brynna Maxwell: Utah β†’ Gonzaga
Abby Meyers: Princeton β†’ Maryland
Sonya Morris: DePaul β†’ Texas
Ashley Owusu: Maryland β†’ Virginia Tech
Sydney Parrish: Oregon β†’ Indiana
Anaya Peoples: Notre Dame β†’ DePaul
Elisa Pinzan: USF β†’ Maryland
Kateri Poole: Ohio State β†’ LSU
Angel Reese: Maryland β†’ LSU
Reigan Richardson: Georgia β†’ Duke
Saniya Rivers: South Carolina β†’ NC State
Sara Scalia: Minnesota β†’ Indiana
Maddie Scherr: Oregon β†’ Kentucky
Brittney Smith: UCF β†’ Georgia
Taylor Soule: Boston College β†’ Virginia Tech
Cameron Swartz: Boston College β†’ Georgia Tech
Myah Taylor: Mississippi State β†’ Ole Miss
Stephanie Visscher: Stephen F. Austin β†’ Michigan State
Audrey Warren: Texas β†’ Georgia
Kylee Watson: Oregon β†’ Notre Dame
Pricilla Williams: Syracuse β†’ USF
Georgia Woolley: Buffalo β†’ Syracuse

Sign up for our newsletter

Get on our list for weekly sports business, industry trends, interviews, and more.

About The Author
Russell Steinberg
Russell Steinberg
Russell Steinberg is an editor and writer at Boardroom. He came to the brand in 2021 with a decade of experience in sports journalism, primarily covering college basketball at SB Nation as a writer, reporter, and blog manager. In a previous life, he worked as a social media strategist and copywriter, handling accounts ranging from sports retail to luxury hotels and financial technology. Though he has mastered the subtweet, he kindly requests you @ him next time.